Spring Concert

Saturday, May 2, 2015
4:00 p.m.
at the Hangar Theatre

James Mick, Director
Travis Carpenter, Assistant Conductor


  • Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance No. 4
  • Bach: Komm Süsser Tod (arr. Stokowski)
  • Vivaldi: L'Estro Armonico, Op. 3, Concerto No. 11 in D minor (RV 565)
  • Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet
    • Suite No. 2, Movement 1, Op. 64ter,
      Montagues and Capulets (Dance of the Knights)
  • Verdi: Othello, Act 4, Ave Maria
    • Ivy Walz, mezzo soprano
  • Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique
    • Movement 4, March to the Scaffold
The concert will feature performances by members of the Ithaca Shakespeare Company of scenes from Shakespeare's plays that inspired several pieces on the program. ISC Artistic Director Stephen Ponton has generously devoted time and effort to this collaboration with the orchestra.

There is a suggested $5 donation at the door. Children admitted free.

Arts Partnership Logo Made possible with grant support from
the Community Arts Partnership of Tompkins County.

Interested in playing in the ICO? E-mail us at personnel@ithacacommunityorchestra.org